Events & Conferences
Journals Collaborations
Student Chapter
Organizational Members

A Review Committe has been set up for 'Amendments to Constitution'. Your suggestions in this regard are welcome. Please send your views to: with CC to IIChE Constitution is available on

Newsletter, Vol. 10, Issue 3

National Register for Professional Engineers
IIChe Awards
  Life Time Achievement Award

Dr B P Godrej Life Time Achievement Award for Serving the Profession of Chemical Engineering Technology and Industry

Instituted in the year: 2001

Sponsored by:

Mr Nadir B Godrej, Managing Director, Godrej Industries Ltd., Pirojshanagar, Eastern Express Highway, Vikhroli, Mumbai 400 079

Awardees since 2001:

2017 - Mr. D P Misra, Past President , IIChE Mumbai
2016 - Mr K P Mohandas Rao, Past President , IIChE Mumbai
2015 - Mr Ashok A Panjwani, Past President , IIChE & Executive Director, UPL Ltd, Gujarat
2014 - Mr Krishnamurthi Venkataramanan, Past President, IIChE & Member of the Board and CEO & MD, Larsen & Toubro Limited
2013 - Professor (Dr) G D Yadav, Past President, IIChE and Vice Chancellor, ICT, Mumbai
2012 - Professor S K Sharma, Past President, IIChE and Professor Emeritus, Energy Research Centre Department of Chemical Engineering, Panjab University, Chandigarh
2011 - Prof K S Gandhi, Professor Emeritus, IISc, Bangalore
2010 - Dr A V Rama Rao, Director (Retired), IICT, Hyderabad & Founder, Chairman and Managing Director, Avra Laboratories Private Limited, Hyderabad
2009 - Professor G J V J Raju,
Past President, IIChE
2008 - Dr Rajinder Kumar
Professor Emeritus, IISc, Bangalore

2007 -

Dr K H Gharda
Chairman & Managing Director, Gharda Chemicals Limited

2006 -

Dr R K Mashelkar

2005 -

Mr J P Kapur
Past President, IIChE

2004 -

Dr T K Roy
Retd. Professor of ChE, JU & Past President, IIChE

2003 -

Prof L K Doraiswamy
Former Director, NCL, Pune

2002 -

Prof M M Sharma
Former Director, UICT, Mumbai

2001 -

Prof G S Laddha
Former Director, A C College of Tech., Chennai


© 2018 Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers. All Rights Reserved.
Our new email ID: